top of page
  • victoriarpearson

Imperfect Harmony

The latest accessory and home designs embrace a wabi-sabi aesthetic with organic forms and elevated craft. Photographs by Jedd Cooney. Styling by Virginia van Heythuysen.
From far left: Dinosaur Designs vase, $300, dinosaurdesigns. com.au; Bottega Veneta pouch, $2,200, bottegaveneta.com; Gucci bag, $5,830, gucci.com; Dinosaur Designs vase, $450; vase from Spence & Lyda, spenceandlyda.com.au.

Clockwise from top left: Dinosaur Designs table, $2,200, and vase, $750; Giorgio Armani bag, $3,050, armani.com. Opposite, from left: Pinch table, $1,365, and vase from Spence & Lyda; Paspaley choker (below), $10,880, and necklace, $5,380, paspaley. com; Christopher Esber boots, $1,154, christopheresber.com.au.



From left: candles, $220 and $40, from Macleay on Manning, macleayonmanning.com; Christian Louboutin shoes, $1,395, asia.christianlouboutin.com. Opposite, from left: vase from Spence & Lyda; Miu Miu suede dress, $9,300, miumiu.com; Fendi bag, $8,600, fendi.com.


From left: Roger Vivier shoes, $2,310, rogervivier.com; Dior bag, $3,900, dior.com; vase and Pinch table, $820, from Spence & Lyda; Clay of Fires vase (on table), $950, from Becker Minty, beckerminty. com; Celine by Hedi Slimane bag, $6,100, celine.com.


From top: vase and De La Espada side table, $8,017, from Spence & Lyda; Bottega Veneta shoes, $2,720. Opposite, clockwise from top: Mud plate, POA, cheese platter, $350, and pot, $120, mudaustralia. com; Amouage Attar Amber Sogara eau de parfum, $759, libertineparfumerie.com.au; Montblanc Jimmy Hendrix Special Edition fountain pen, $1,730, montblanc.com; Gucci bangles, $685 (left) and $860.


This is an extract from an article that appears in print in our eighth edition, Page 48 of Winning Magazine with the headline: “Imperfect Harmony”. Subscribe to Winning Magazine today.

Comments


Recent Features

bB

bottom of page